FA Charter Standard Community Club

The FA Charter Standard Clubs programme, supported by FA Community Partner McDonalds, was launched in February 2001 and is a core component of The FA Football Development programme.

The project is aimed at all clubs outside the Football League and Premier League and helps players, children and parents find a club in their local area that meets FA standards.

The FA Charter Standard Club Programme has three levels:
- FA Charter Standard Club (Youth, Adult)
- FA Charter Standard Development Club (Youth, Youth and Adult)
- FA Charter Standard Community Club

Through the club’s efforts, Pride Park Juniors & Ladies FC (as were were then known) was awarded FA Charter Standard Community Club status in March 2015, building upon the work already done to attain Charter Standard.

For a full Charter Standard Overview and an explanation of the Charter Standard criteria against which clubs are monitored, please see the documents below.

Click here to see an explanatory video of the FA Charter Standard programme

Click here to visit The FA’s Charter Standard Website.

Pride Park FC is proud to have been awarded Charter Standard Community Club status by the Football Association.


FA Charter Standard Overview


The FA Charter Standard Criteria explained